SLCC Students Nominated for Who's Who Recognition

Twelve students from South Louisiana Community College have been nominated for Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Inclusion in the listing is based on several factors including: GPA (3.0), participation and leadership within school organizations and extracurricular activities, community involvement, and future leadership ability or potential.

The honor is bestowed upon students at 2,842 schools in 50 states and the District of Columbia. Recipients are selected as a result of nominations from faculty and staff.  Students are not allowed to nominate themselves.

After nomination, students receive a certificate documenting the award, a full collegiate bio listed on the Who’s Who website, recognition in the annual Who's Who listing, access to specific job opportunities, and networking opportunities with other current and past Who’s Who honorees.

Students who complete the online Who’s Who profile are also eligible for scholarships in the amount of $5,000, $3,000, and $2,000.

The following SLCC students were nominated for this recognition: Genesis Sanchez of Abbeville, Jamie S. Bernard and Chelsea Myers of Breaux Bridge, Rajan Dhanani, Emily Fisher, Crystal Hoffpauir, Ann Jackson, Erica Jure, and Thebphathay Phetphachanh all of Lafayette, and Tess Blanchard, Jenna Hayes, and Keisha Trahan all of New Iberia.