Steering Committee

The Title IX Steering Committee assists the college Title IX Coordinator with respect to the college’s Title IX compliance efforts and provides the college with advice on promoting a campus culture of respect and responsibility. The Title IX Steering Committee also assists the coordinator in identifying and deploying effective measures to prevent and address sexual misconduct.

Solomon Tention
Director of Student Engagement
Title IX Coordinator
Lafayette Campus, Ardoin Building
1101 Bertrand Drive, Lafayette, LA 70506
337-521-6985
solomon.tention@solacc.edu

Delana Prudhomme
Chair Social Science Department
Assistant Professor Sociology/ Psychology/Criminal Justice
Title IX Deputy Coordinator, Faculty 
delana.prudhomme@solacc.edu

Regina Villarreal
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Title IX Deputy Coordinator, Staff
Regina.Villarreal@solacc.edu

Paige McGee
Criminal Justice Program Coordinator 
Lafayette Campus, Devalcourt Building
paige.mcgee@solacc.edu

Kimberly Lachney, M.A, LPC
ADA Counselor
Kimberly.Lachney@solacc.edu

Sheila Charles
Acadian Campus Director
Sheila.Charles@solacc.edu

Carleen Jones
CB Coreil Campus Director
Carleen.Jones@solacc.edu

Claudia Provost
Evangeline & Franklin Campus Director
Claudia.Provost@solacc.edu

Lawana Stokes
Gulf Area Campus Director
Lawana.Stokes@solacc.edu

Nicole Lopez
New Iberia Campus Director
Nicole.Lopez@solacc.edu

Erika Milton
TH Harris Campus Director
Erika.Milton@solacc.edu